New England Patriots Super Bowl Champs

Reggie Wayne, Jonas Gray among 11 players released today

Patriots, in a shocking move, let RB Jonas Gray go. (Photo From CBS / USATSI)

Patriots, in a shocking move, let RB Jonas Gray go.
(Photo From CBS / USATSI)

The Patriots have announced they released 11 more players today to trim their team down to the 53 man roster limit.

WR Reggie Wayne, RB Jonas Gray, TE Asante Cleveland, LB Darius Fleming, CB Robert McClain, DL Zach Moore, WR Jalen Saunders,  DB Daxton Swanson,  DB Justin Coleman, LB Xzavier Dickson and S Brandon King were all released today, the organization announced.

The Patriots also announced they have placed WR Brandon LaFell on the Reserve/P.U.P. list, which means he will not be eligible to play until October 25th.

Reggie Wayne asked for a release from the Patriots, according to NFL Media Insider Ian Rapoport, to ponder his future.

Patriots Color Analyst for The Patriots Radio Network, Scott Zolak, reports Wayne wanted to be released because “work environment too tough…. Not fun.”

On Friday, the Pats released the following players:

Offensive lineman Ryan Groy (waived/injured and will go on injured reserve if he clears waivers), OL Caylin Hauptmann., QB Ryan Lindley, LB James Morris, DT Casey Walker, OL Chris Martin, DT A.J. Pataiali’l, RB Tony Creecy, WR Zach D’Orazio, WR DaVaris Daniels

To see their first official 53 man roster of 2015, Click HERE. 



Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Patriots Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply