New England Patriots Super Bowl Champs

Patriots off-season news


Here are some quick news to be updated on the New England Patriots.

They have signed 9 of their 11 draft picks.

DL Xzaiver Dickson, DE Trey Flowers, OL Tre’ Jackson, OL Shaq Mason, DB Jordan Richards, DB Darryl Roberts, DL Geneo Grissom.

First-round pick DT Malcom Brown and long snapper Joe Cardona remain the only two unsigned. Cardona probably won’t sign until the Navy determines his¬†eligibility. They don’t have to be signed to participate in team activities until training camp begins.

They have also signed 7 undrafted rookies:

DB Jimmy Jean, DB Brandon King, DB Eric Patterson, WR Devin Gardner, WR Chris Harper, C David Andrews, and DL Vince Taylor.

The Patriots also announced they released LS Tyler Ott, and LB Deontae Skinner. 

Also, they released Alfonzo Dennard and Kyle Arrington. 

Arrington was the starter for the Patriots last year and with his departure the Pats have lost all 3 starting Super Bowl corners.


Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Patriots Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply