New England Patriots Super Bowl Champs

Super Bowl L awarded to San Francisco


NFL owners voted Tuesday at the NFL Spring Meeting in Boston Massachusetts to award Super Bowl L (50) in 2016 to San Francisco. The game will be played in the 49ers’ new Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara. The Super Bowl hasn’t been held in the Bay Area since 1985, when Joe Montana and the 49ners defeated Dan Marino and the Dolphins, today the San Francisco won the rights over South Florida. Santa Clara will host the Super Bowl’s 50th anniversary game.

Super Bowl LI (51) has been awarded to Reliant Stadium in Houston. This will be the third time Houston has hosted the Super Bowl, 1974 at Rice Stadium and 2004 at Reliant Stadium.

Miami was hurt in winning the bid for either because they were denied renovation funds for the aging stadium.

Reliant Stadium

Reliant Stadium

Enjoyed this post?
Subscribe to Patriots Gab via RSS Feed or E-mail and receive daily news updates from us!

Submit to Digg  Stumble This Story  Share on Twitter  Post on Facebook  Post on MySpace  Add to  Bark It Up  Submit to Reddit  Fave on Technorati

Leave a Reply